Splice Machine Blog

Splice Machine Blog

4.2.18  /  Webinar: Real-Time Order Promising with Predictive Supply Chains

Join Splice Machine CEO, Monte Zweben, and Santhosh Kumar, CTO of Intrigo on Wednesday, April 18, 2018 from 11:00AM – 12:00PM PDT / 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT for the webinar, "Look Back to Spring Forward: Real-time Order Promising with Predictive Supply Chains,” where they will discuss true order promising...

Read More

3.26.18  /  The Splice Machine Native Spark DataSource

Splice Machine has introduced our new native Spark DataSource, which interacts with your Splice Machine cluster and provides the methods that make is simple to interact directly with your database through Spark. In this article, we'll demonstrate our native DataSource using an Apache Zeppelin notebook...

Read More

2.21.18  /  Stream IoT Data into Applications Easily

IoT applications need to continuously ingest data, process that data, make decisions, and then act. The decision-making pattern typically start s with an ingestion phase of streaming raw data from the edge to a storage medium like the Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS). Then, data engineers and data...

Read More

2.5.18  /  Webinar: See Under the Hood of Splice Machine

Join Splice Machine CEO, Monte Zweben, on Thursday, February 15, 2018 from 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST for our webinar, “See Under the Hood of Splice Machine” to get a closer look at how Splice Machine powers smart applications, enables operational data lakes, and replaces legacy...

Read More

1.15.18  /  Operationalizing Data Lakes

The same story keeps surfacing at manufacturers, financial service companies, healthcare providers, and retailers alike: One group says their data lake project was wildly successful because they created an affordable central repository of nearly all enterprise data. But another group claims they have...

Read More